Thanksgiving Day

Paul K Saunders
New Music Lives
Published in
2 min readNov 22, 2018

I like to use Thanksgiving Day to make a plan for the coming year so that I hit the ground running in 2019.

First, my goals for the year include:-

The release of Dark Country Voodoo the first album from Diamonds & Whiskey the band I am proud to manage take a monent to check them out http://www.diamondsandwhiskey.com

The launch of the New Music Lives marketing program for artists and bands which seeks to blend paid ads developing streaming revenue which drive back end sales of music, merch and tickets.

To a year filled with amazing experiences and joy, with special mention of all that my wonderful wife Katie does to make sure that everyday is truly one to be remembered. I also want to mention my son Darryl who has fought his own demons but is not finally able to look forward and become the wonderful father and husband I know that he can be.

Also this next year will see the launch of Lightwork Network into a full service digital agency and this will expand out reach and extend the range of services we can offer our clients. Special word of thanks should go to Lou Bledsoe my business partner and true friend for all the work and support over the past few years.

Finally, on my wish list is that we find Nancy the missing wife of Katie’s cousin Kirk Moody. Its been two years since she was last seen and this year will also see the release of a documentary movie called Where Is Nancy? The film will feature a song written by Jenny Webb singer and songwriter of Diamonds & Whiskey, the song is called “I Walk On”

So have a wonderful with family and friends this Thanksgiving Day but among all the eating and drinking take a moment to share with someone exactly what your truly thankful for…

Until we talk again…

--

--

Paul K Saunders
New Music Lives

I like to work with truly creative artists. I believes all artists should remain in total control of their own music career and I seek to help make this happen.