The Truth Behind the Motto — ‘Live, Love, Laugh’

Decoding the Reality, and Introducing My Initiative Towards It.

Mehak Adlakha
The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub
2 min readMar 20, 2024

--

Image created using DALL-E and Canva.

‘Live, Love, Laugh’ is a popular motto that encourages people to prioritize living life to the fullest, embracing love, and finding joy and laughter in everyday experiences.

But how possible is it to enjoy every moment of life every day? Is it even real?

Embrace the Reality

I believe in the importance of enjoying life, but I also embrace the reality that it is not always possible to be cheerful.

We all have our ups and downs because that is life. And I think it is okay to sit down and feel the moment, be it happy or sad.

Sometimes you need alone time with your confused mind to find solutions or the next path.

Life is not always to be lived, loved, and laughed upon.

What You Can Do

While we all have gloomy phases in life too, I have found ways to keep myself happy.

Being an anxious person, I try to surround myself with as much positivity as possible, and I keep myself busy too.

I have talked about the same in the following story:

My Initiative

All my childhood years, I have struggled with overthinking and anxiety issues, and I strive to do as little as I can.

On Medium, I decided to come up with a publication — The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub, along with Karan Kumar.

Publication Banner created using DALL-E and Canva.

In this club, I aim to share life’s stories, experiences of love, and moments of joy to create an environment that emphasizes the importance of enjoying life, fostering meaningful connections, and maintaining a positive outlook.

I hope to make a difference. 😊

So, read our *Write With Us* story and join in this mission now.

Let’s celebrate life, love, and laughter together!

Are you in?

If this content helped you, kindly drop 50 claps! 😊

Subscribe here to never miss any updates from the author.

--

--

Mehak Adlakha
The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub

26 | Owner of 'The Live. Love. Laugh Pub' | Software Engineer @ Microsoft, India | Tech Explorer and Life Enthusiast.