10 Lessons I Learned From Writing On Medium For 1 Year

It is time to face some hard truths

Drashti Shroff
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo by Olga Serjantu on Unsplash

Medium is an online blogging platform like no other.

It is indeed the best space to discover yourself, especially if you are looking to find a voice, and this is not just as a writer but as an individual too.

Just like so many of you, I too will never run out of praises for this special platform.

I started writing on Medium in September 2022. I complete 1 year of my paid membership. My journey was full of ups and downs – small achievements here and there and beautiful long lasting connections.

When I started writing, I was an emotional wreck.

With time, I have grown too.

Perhaps, my immaturity and my inexperience of dealing with emotions, often tamed my words. But I continued to write anyway.

The past year was the beginning of a new chapter of my life – one where I started to heal, all thanks to Medium and frequent writing.

Statistically, I didn’t do great. It was an alright year. But aesthetically, it was blissful.

Here are 10 lessons I learned from my 1 year old experience on Medium:

--

--