5 Clickbait Titles That Definitely Work on Me

My monkey brain is going to click these buttons

Dev O'Hammer
New Writers Welcome
2 min readSep 19, 2024

--

Photo by Brands&People on Unsplash

I know how it goes. You’re trying to build up your scamming business from nothing with only your bare hands. You’re sending your lovingly created clickbait out into the world and waiting

But you’re just not getting the clicks.

The thing is. You keep sending me:

Hot Russian Girlz need Western Men

Not going to work on me I’m afraid:

  • I’m married
  • I can’t speak Russian
  • I’d feel awkward discussing the war in Ukraine

Not to worry though. Here are some buttons I just can’t help but click

I Made $1000 a Day with My Trading Bot

Maybe there’s an interesting approach they’ve taken…

He’s selling a course

But, there might be some models worth reading about…

You know he’s selling a course

But, I might learn something…

Oh look, he’s selling a course.

Warren Buffett says ‘This One Trick Will Make You Rich’

Hmm. That doesn’t sound like some Warren Buffett would say.

Oh wait, it’s just some generic investment advice that sounds a bit like something Buffett put in a shareholder letter 20 years ago.

Well, I’m glad I’m getting to look at all these lovely ads on Yahoo Finance.

Why Home Owning is a Scam

Does the fact that I know it’s just poorly written rage bait rehashing some Ramit Sethi nonsense mean I don’t click on it? Sadly, no, it does not.

Why are you shaking your fist at your phone dear?

Why indeed.

How I Monetized My 1000 Followers

For the record, I have no interest in monetizing my followers. I’m here solely in a desperate attempt to get some attention.

And yet, here I am, reading yet another article about how some grifter with luminous teeth has sold their ‘content’ on YouTube. Is a real job genuinely worse than doing that for a living?

AI Will End Software Development

Well, it won’t you know. See, it’s not just coding. There’s design, and meetings, and complexity, and.., and…, and…

Stop shouting love. The internet can’t hear you

Sigh. Yes. I know.

Thanks for reading. Hope this helps with your next clickbait article!

--

--