6 Things I do Every Night to Set Myself up for Success in the Morning

Because you are what you repeatedly do

Briana Belcher
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

It’s currently 12:28 am, and I’m lying in bed. It was time for me to hit the sheets, but I got to thinking about everything I had just finished doing, which led to me getting ready to shut my eyes. I decided that my nightly routine was story worthy. So, here are the six things I do every night to set myself up for success in the morning.

1. Clean my kitchen

The beginning of the end of my night starts with cleaning my kitchen. I cannot function with the mess. There is no way I could sleep all night peacefully knowing that toys haven’t been put away, dishes haven’t been washed, or the living room straightened. So, after cooking, I run the dishwasher and wipe down the countertops. I gather the toys and have my kids put them away, then I sweep and spot mop the floors. Once I’m done with all of this, I light a candle. I do this every single night because every day is a new start, and I want to start off right.

2. Self care regimen

After cleaning up, I always do my nightly self-care routine, which includes washing my face and applying my moisturizer. Then, I brush my teeth and whiten my teeth for 12 minutes. Afterwards, I tie my hair up, so…

--

--

Briana Belcher
New Writers Welcome

Housewife who writes blog posts while drinking coffee & running after 3kids! | Writing about side hustles, finances, & self improvement✨ IG: @thebrianabelcher