A Beautiful Flower

Poetry to my lost love

eatwithadog
New Writers Welcome
1 min readDec 13, 2021

--

Photo by corey oconnell on Unsplash

There is a flower
A beautiful flower
It calls me
It calls my name

I come from the river
to the grass fields
and on the hills
I saw a flower
a beautiful flower
I come and sit beside the flower

The flower whisper to me through the wind
It calls my name
It calls my name
over and over again
and I just sit beside it

There is a wind that wants to blow her
I protect her
I cover her
There is a storm that wants to strike her
I protect her
I cover her

The flower grows beautifully
It seeds the ground with flower-like her
and the hill becomes a beautiful garden
The flower whisper to me
It calls me
It calls my name

When I started to fall asleep
The flower becomes rotten
And I cry when I'm awake
can it’s still be fixed?
can you grow again?
I know it can’t
But thank you for making this beautiful garden

--

--

eatwithadog
New Writers Welcome

just a person who has many random things running inside my head and it make my head hurts so much. So, I think I just want to write it just to forget it. LOL