A general sense of sadness

If only

Nora ElGuenedi
New Writers Welcome

--

Picture taken by Nora ElGuenedi

It’s just a general sense of sadness that comes out of no where… I’m sure it doesn’t mean anything… Good or bad, it doesn’t really matter…

All I know is that it’s just a general sense of sadness that dawned upon me, unannounced, unpredicted… And I’m trying to roll with it, with the best way I could master…

If only I didn’t have to deal with it…

uhh, the phrase “if only”… What a very sad thing to say! In every known language, the meaning of that phrase stays the same…

If only…

Even if you didn’t experience regret, you’ll still feel the pain that this phrase carries within itself…

If only they didn’t leave, If only I would have fought longer! If only I was better…

And here’s what we all some how forget…

We’re all the same… One way or another, we are!

We all want that great love story they write and make movies about…

But do we actually need it?

If we got it and it didn’t work out, would we wonder if only it didn’t happen?

All I know is that it’s just a general sense of sadness that came out of no where…

Thank you for taking the time to read!
I am forever grateful to share this space with you!
If you would like to support me, buy me a coffee
https://www.buymeacoffee.com/busyxxchick

--

--

Nora ElGuenedi
New Writers Welcome

Writing is my passion, I love writing about things that no one talks about — Who Am I? I'm your Green Fairy