A letter to my husband

Serena Sweet Spot
New Writers Welcome
1 min readSep 29, 2021

On this day, two years ago, I married my soul mate, my best friend, the love of my life.

Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

I would never have imagined that today, on our 2nd wedding anniversary and 12 years of being us, that I would be grieving the loss of our relationship.

You wiped away my tears as you promised you would always try to make me smile and promised that no matter what else life threw at us, you would be there by my side to get through the tough times.

Our wedding day tears

We have had many challenges together. I honestly thought we would be able to get through anything.

That is no longer the case. You have deceived me and carried out the greatest betrayal of all.

I am heartbroken. Time will heal all wounds. For now, I grieve the loss of something I treasured so close to my heart. You can no longer wipe away my tears, good or bad.

--

--