AI writing Tools Freezing Writers’ Minds?

Changing the narratives!

Aishaa Blogs
New Writers Welcome
3 min readNov 11, 2022

--

Photo by Alex Knight on Unsplash

Creative writing has always been a human-centric activity. It relies on the human mind and its ability to think creatively, but the emerging trend of AI writing tools is an uncertain thing for humans nowadays, and what I am seeing is perhaps it will become the new normal thing in the nearest future.

To be honest, it’s a bit concerning thing for me and so I have decided to dig deeper and see how it goes, and so I’m testing this article for the very First time with the help of one AI tool (Jasper) to know the pros and cons of this new technology.

Moving on,

You were probably wondering why I am telling you my ‘testing tool’ thing, am I confused, getting skeptical or what?

The reason behind this thought is that I believe humans can adapt to change and take risks, right?

And I am avoiding this change for so long, but a few days back I’ve come to the conclusion that Now or in Future You, & I, we all become a part of this phase so why not get to learn its measurements and the risks it will bring along with the digital change.

AI is changing the narratives, is it worth it or not — still uncertain!

Creativity is not just about writing, but also about the process of creating, and for this you need to put effort into creating elements, something that can seem very human i.e., writing about what matters most to you, your personal experiences and feelings, and also about how readers will feel when they read what you have written (the traditional rules you can say which we’ve been following in writing thing).

I believe AI is here to stay and it will be around for a long time (and it’s a long, never-ending debate). However, this does not mean that we should rely on the face of this massive change in both how we work and how our work is created.

We will also have our own value to add and so this is the most important element in the process of human creativity.

Now It’s time to ask,

What is important to you as a writer?

In my opinion, AI writing tools are good when it comes to productivity and time-saving process, and many more benefits to using them, but it’s also important to remember that they can be mentally unhealthy if used incorrectly — it could sound odd to you but it is what I’m observing so far!

Also, writers want to add something original to make a difference and so what is important to you as a writer is just this simple concept.

My Final Thoughts

This is just the beginning, and I am looking forward to seeing what the future holds for us!

P.S: You can give me your thoughts on how this article made it so far. (extracted 20% idea from tool, & 80% human mind).

P.P.S: Also you can share your opinions on how you use and see this AI technology.

--

--

Aishaa Blogs
New Writers Welcome

Creating Digital Blogs that help you and me make a passive living. You can support me on https://buymeacoffee.com/aishaablogs