New Writer’s Welcome

“All Boys? Sounds Kinda’ Gay.”- My Experience At An All-Boys School.

I didn’t know all-boys schools existed before I went to high school. Here’s what I learned

Chauncey Simmons
New Writers Welcome
3 min readNov 30, 2021

--

Photo by Church of the King on Unsplash

I’m not sure if you went to an all-boys school before, but I’m here to tell you, it’s not that bad. Whatever preconceived notions you have, let him go because they’re most likely wrong.

I know I definitely had preconceived notions before going to the old boy's school that I attended. I went to the Haverford School for boys in Pennsylvania and it is one of the most prestigious schools in the country.

Therefore, it would have been very silly of me to not want to go to school because it did not feature any females. I know a lot of people from my inner-city background would turn away from that opportunity simply because of a lack of girls.

Advantages

In reality, there are a lot of advantages to attending an all-boys school. One of them is you’re not distracted by girls.

There was no posturing or belittling at my school because there was no one to impress. There was very little fighting because there wasn’t that need to pop your chest for the attention of a female.

--

--

Chauncey Simmons
New Writers Welcome

Hello, I like writing about health and fitness. I also dabble in fictional and non-fictional stories that have important life lessons