An Exercise Routine You Can Try

I’m not sure if it’s good, but it makes me feel great!

Linda Ng
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo by Ketut Subiyanto from Pexels

Exercise is not overrated. There are plenty of studies proving exercise is crucial to our overall well-being. It touches our physical and mental states.

As you age, it is crucial to find a good exercise routine.

Today, I’m here to share my relationship with exercise. Is it enough?

I’m not sure. But it works for me.

I’m hoping you can find a good exercise regime for yourself too.

Badminton

I play badminton three times a week. Each session is about 2.5 hours.

In the 2.5 hours, I can fit about 3 to 5 sets (2 games are in each set).

I burn anywhere from 200 to 600 calories, depending on the intensity of the games.

Brisk Walks

I feel bad to admit this, but I don’t do a lot of walking during winter. It’s so hard to get out when it’s freezing!

I prefer to walk when it is hot, rather than in the cold. At least for me.

Aside from winter, I take a walk after dinner every day.

Each walk lasts anywhere from 20 minutes to 1 hour. I aim to burn at least 100 calories for…

--

--