Born To Just Love You!

Jai Shankar Pandey
New Writers Welcome
2 min readOct 23, 2021

Love is born from the ashes of “self”

Photo by Manuel Meurisse on Unsplash

I was born for nothing,
With nothing, but
Just a small tiny thing –
My heart — to Love, love
Love you my little Zing!

I flew on the wings of your dreams,
Cried in the pangs of your screams,
Gleamed in the burst of your smiles,
Swam with the thrust of your wooing eyes,
Burnt in the heat of your body,
Bounced with the push of your steams!

I toiled for your desire,
Hoping you to less perspire,
’Cause I had none of my own,
Just wished to remain your man;
Alas, I failed and fate won
To throw you in despair!

I loved every bit of you,
Your heart, body, mind, and hue;
But now I miss you, insanely wish
To kiss you, tightly hug you
Until I fuse and conjoin
Eternally forever with you!

Come, one last time,
Just for the sake of mine,
Blow like a cool breeze
Over my existence,
Until I freeze and cease
To suffer from my deadly disease!

’Cause sadly I was born
With nothing, attained nothing,
And will carry nothing
Except your love –
The only purpose of my sole being!

If you like my work, kindly visit my blog for more of my write-ups at:
https://cascadingemotionseng.blogspot.com/

--

--

Jai Shankar Pandey
New Writers Welcome

An ex-soldier of Indian Air Force, an editor of research papers, a deadly cancer survivor, a blogger, a passionate lover of art, writing, and poetry.