Breaking News — You Can Now Gain Tips On Medium

When Did This Start?

Robert Ralph
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo by Sam Dan Truong on Unsplash

Breaking News

Tonight after publishing an article about my top ten publications for new writers, I noticed a new "beta" tool; it was called "Manage Tipping" I had to double take and look again; did that say tipping?

After rubbing my eyes, putting my glasses on and asking my wife to confirm what I had just read, she confirmed that I was correct. Wow, this is something I have wanted on Medium, "a tip jar."

I did a quick search on Medium for all of the latest articles about this new beta information and found zero articles about it; how strange, I thought, so I went to the Medium help page, but again nothing to be seen.

Now, I thought to myself, is this breaking news? So I asked a few Medium friends with a large number of followers, which also drew a blank.

I took a screenshot as proof because at this point, though, I was deluded, and my wife agreed without looking, but this is not true; it is definitely on my screen, so with that said, I think this is "breaking news."

--

--

Robert Ralph
New Writers Welcome

I am a freelance, top eight writer, and content creator. Connect with me here to receive my free content: https://medium.com/subscribe/@robertralph