Fiction

Broken but Formed Now

Daily Special - 4th December| promptly written

Shagufta
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo by Simon Berger on Unsplash

Do you remember that starry night when I was waiting for you?

I'm sure you don't.

That day made me who I am today.

You don't even know how it feels like to wait for someone, you want so direly to be with.

Those stars, trees wrapped in snow, towering buildings, lights,... everything around was so satisfying.

But do you wanna know how my heart felt?

I'm sure you don't. I won't tell you ever.

It was feeling like time has stopped, but I held on to the hope you gave me.

But you crushed everything.

I'm so glad you did so, otherwise, I wouldn't be what I'm today.

This piece is in response to Daily Special prompt of Ravyne Hawke. Link 👇🏼

https://link.medium.com/Ez6qScJJIlb

Thanks for the prompt.❤️

--

--