Converting Opinions Into Income

The Power and Pitfalls of Online Surveys

ADITI
New Writers Welcome
3 min readNov 20, 2023

--

Photo by Alexander Mils on Unsplash

Have you ever tried to earn money online? Have you ever come across easy ways to make money? Or have you tried making money without investment? Recently, I came across a way to make money without any investment. Initially, I did not believe it but then I thought there was nothing wrong in trying. So I started my research to find out more about it. I am talking about making money by “Online Surveys”.

After looking up on the internet on various online survey apps I downloaded one random app to see how it goes. I also tried to check on YouTube which are the best online survey apps for the country I live in. But it took me nowhere. However there were YouTube videos for using different apps, and the comments on those videos claimed that the apps were not as promising as shown in the YouTube video.

Finally, I downloaded a random app, not recommended by anyone. I was quite determined to give it a go. I started doing it all at the beginning of October. And just now, I have been able to earn some money. But I am not sure how consistent the earnings are going to be. I am a lot more clear about online surveys and want to share my opinion.

The Good Aspects

  • It is an easy way to have some side income. It needs zero investment. The only thing you need to start is a mobile phone with a reliable internet connection.
  • It's a very flexible method to make a side income. You can choose to do surveys when you want or when it suits you. There is no pressure.
  • You can do surveys anywhere, while traveling, or in the comfort of your house. You don’t need a designated office space for it.
  • The team for the survey I have downloaded is pretty good. A couple of times I submitted some inquiry and I got the reply back within a day or two. That was impressive.

The Bad Aspects

  • To be honest you can earn money but it's not enough for you to rely on. For example, I got a $20 gift voucher for a supermarket after so long.
  • It's quite hard to get frequent surveys. One reason it took me so long to earn money was not being able to get many surveys initially, because I was not very familiar with the app. But even now when I am well familiar with the app I literally have to chase the app to get more and more surveys. I am checking the app quite often so that I don’t miss a survey which is quite stressful.
  • There is no particular time of the day when the surveys are available so it might not suit everyone. The surveys can literally be available at any time in 24 hours, good luck to those who are planning to earn by doing online surveys.

All in all, I don’t think it is a good plan to invest time in doing online surveys as it’s not worth it in terms of the returns. But in the end, it is individual preference to try it or not. Maybe there are better apps with better rewards that I am not aware of. I would love to hear back from readers if anyone has ever tried online surveys. Please share your experiences in the comments section below.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Thanks for reading this article.

If you enjoyed this and wish to read more, join Medium for only US $5 a month or US $50 a year for unlimited access to all my stories and the work of many other writers. To get my articles in your inbox please subscribe and support me by joining Medium using my link- https://medium.com/@storywritingbyaditi/membership

--

--

ADITI
New Writers Welcome

Traveling due to work helped me to grow a lot. I am sharing my experiences through my stories.