Creating A Writing Space For Yourself Is Only The Start

Announcing the winners of the NWW June Prompt Challenge

Drashti Shroff
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo by Nataliya Vaitkevich

Drumrolls please 🎊🎊

I know I know, I have kept you all waiting long enough.

But the day has finally arrived!

Here I am, excited to finally announce the winners of the New Writers Welcome’s June Prompt Challenge.

I realize I took quite many days to declare the winner but I was caught up in a lot of thought, obviously, because I found it extremely difficult to decide who the winner should be.

I enjoyed reading all the entries. Being the host and the judge of this competition was a unique kind of experience for me and I wish I had more time to really appreciate and sing praise for all the articles I received.

I have started promoting them on my Twitter and I have shared a few already, trust me, I’ll do the rest in the coming week/s.

In total, we received 16 wonderful entries, each creative and beautifully written in its own place. It was a delight to read about the wonderful spaces all 16 of them have created for themselves. I even envy some of them.

I really want the entire family of New Writers Welcome to read these pieces, not only because

--

--