Curation Is Dead — Distribution Is Born

Robert Ralph
New Writers Welcome
3 min readOct 30, 2021

--

What is it?

Photo by Yuyeung Lau on Unsplash

When I joined the Medium platform at the end of July 2021, the holy grail was curation. I read so much about how a single curated article would earn you hundreds, even thousands of dollars.

Curation is not something I have ever written about before, but I am sure if you searched Medium, there would be hundreds of articles on it.

Only the selected few would receive such an accolade and benefit from the rewards it would bring. This is one of the reasons that I got inspired to write after watching a YouTube video about a curated story that earned over $1,000.

Rather than me concentrating on curation, let us turn our focus to what has seemingly replaced it. “Distribution” I will link the Medium official information below, but for now, let me try and explain it to you,

Medium will select quality articles and distribute them across its platform. This can be via the main Medium dashboard, on a news feed to people who are not currently following you, through publications or newsletters on its recommended reading list.

My distributed article was about the ReMarkable 2, linked below.

--

--

Robert Ralph
New Writers Welcome

I am a freelance, top eight writer, and content creator. Connect with me here to receive my free content: https://medium.com/subscribe/@robertralph