Deeper Into The Pit

In search of a way up

Nischal Maharjan
New Writers Welcome
1 min readNov 19, 2021

--

Photo by Akin Cakiner on Unsplash

The land above looks so far

Yet so close…

I’m having second thoughts on our choices

Was digging deeper our only option?

Or should we have climbed out?

Are we fools to think there’s a ladder beneath?

Or are we digging our graves?

I don’t have an answer

Nor do I have a choice

All I know is

there’s a cloudy sky above,

a bottomless pit below

And we can’t stop digging

At this moment

I’m lost…

One second I’m hoping for a miracle

Next one, I’m drowning in despair

So tired I don’t remember the last time I looked at the stars

So tired I can’t remember the last time I saw you

So tired I can’t remember the last time I smiled at you…

One day…

I hope dreams do come true

We do find the ladder

Until then…

I wish it doesn’t rain

--

--

Nischal Maharjan
New Writers Welcome

A lost person writing to find some answers | Overthinker