Happy One Month Anniversary to Medium and Me

Three lessons learned from following my dream

Lotus Empress
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo by Polina Tankilevitch on Pexels

My one-month anniversary on Medium is on January 12, 2023.

I was going to post all the numbers and stats to show my accomplishments thus far.

Upon reflection on everything that’s happened since I started writing on Medium a month ago, I witnessed a bird taking a cold, icy plunge into my neighbor’s bird bath this morning.

The bird was dunking its head and body into the chilly water repeatedly.

It was splashing around, flapping its wings, and shaking off the frigid water.

I asked myself, “Would I plunge into a cold bathtub or icy lake like Wim Hof on a cold morning like today?”.

Photo from Canva Pro

No way.

But I have taken a big plunge in life.

I quit my job in December 2021 due to burnout.

That decision triggered a spiritual awakening leading to a new identity and mind shift.

As a result, I decided to pursue writing which has always been a dream that I’ve put on the back burner for years due to…

--

--