Healthy Habits For Reset 🪴

Getting Back On Track

Mariana Itzel
New Writers Welcome
4 min readFeb 12, 2022

--

Photo by Lala Azizli on Unsplash

Hello! Welcome or welcome back to the blog today I am going to be sharing some healthy habits to try out for the rest of February. To help you de-stress and reset. Hope this helps xx

I wanted to give a run down before giving a start to this post. If you have been here for a bit, you know that around a week ago, I did a post like this sharing healthy habits to have in your life. And today, I am going to be sharing some more different ones to implement into your lives if you are not on top of yourself how you would want to yet. So this is basically a way that I make time to do these habits that can be very helpful. I am going to share how you can adjust these, so yeah, enjoy the post, and follow and subscribe if you haven't already.

A part of my healthy habit I am trying to currently develop is journaling. I have heard many different opinions about journaling. Some have said that its a complete waste of time, and others say it has helped them discover more about themselves. So I am personally trying to make time to journal every weekend instead of every single day to see if I like it and this way to not get tired of it.

Photo by Mathilde Langevin on Unsplash

You can either do this as soon as you wake up like me or try to do it when you're drinking your cup of coffee or something like that. Adjust it to the way you want to do it and find yourself a journal to do it on. Find a journal that works for you (I literally write on a plain notebook) and start writing. You can write your thoughts or a prompt you find on the internet.

Another habit you can do is a workout. I personally don't work out in the morning; however, if you have the time in the morning to do so, give it a go. Get ready to hit the gym and take it day by day; if you are like me, who prefers in the afternoon, that can also work. Like I mentioned before, find what works best for you and do it. Set yourself a goal of what you want to accomplish at the gym and do it. This can be as simple as just doing a treadmill at a certain speed for 5 minutes.

If you want to take this up a notch, have yourself a time of the day in which you can relax and stretch to get your body moving. Get to relax and sit on the floor on a yoga mat, and stretch.

Have a certain hobby that makes you happy it could be something that makes you happy and only takes 5 minutes or can take a whole hour. If reading is your hobby, so it! If this makes you feel happy you should do it. If watering your plants makes you happy, then do it! Start a habit you enjoy participating in and get the hang of doing it!

Photo by Linh Le on Unsplash

Another habit you can start can be something you do once a week that relaxes you. Something like reading a book (I already gave that example excuse while I use it again) and/or watching a show you like or playing an instrument you enjoy. A good idea can be taking a bath and relaxing, and this can be something you do once a week to treat yourself! So listen to your body, be kind to yourself and do what makes you feel relaxed, and stop stressing it will do wonders.

If you take anything from this post, make it be to change your habits for the better and do it to feel better of yourself. And to do what makes you happy most of all!

--

--

Mariana Itzel
New Writers Welcome

Hey, I’m Mariana welcome to ma life :) Writer on Travel, Lifestyle, Fashion, and more! Documenting and writing on here with posts!!