Here’s Where To Find Your Medium Links!

There were some more changes recently.

Linda Ng
New Writers Welcome

--

A person holding a plant
Photo by Akil Mazumder

It used to be so easy to get my Medium referral and subscription links.

But there have been some changes to the Medium interface recently and it looks completely different!

I chatted to Suzie Alexander about it in a comment thread. I know I am not the only one who is confused. It used to be very easy to grab the referral or membership link. After the interface updates, I had to look for it everywhere! I eventually found it, but I still liked how it was before.

Unfortunately, I didn’t think to get a screenshot for the old interface, so I don’t have a comparison.

Here is How I Grab My Medium Links

I use the following 3 links.

  • Kofi Link (Tips)
  • Email Subscription Link
  • Referral Link

The links used to be under the Audience Development tab. If you click into the Settings now, there is no more Audience Development tab. Instead, all the options are now listed horizontally, instead of vertically on the left hand side of the screen.

--

--