Hope, Devastation, and the Writer’s Path

The Unseen Writer’s Journey

Mantosh Kumar
New Writers Welcome
1 min readJun 5, 2024

--

A Vintage Typewriter writing: to blog or not to blog.
Writing: A River Without Rush [image from Suzy Hazelwood. 2024]

You see, I don’t need to publish to be a writer. I’m already one, just not a famous one right now.

It’s only a matter of time. I’ll get something out there. But honestly, I’m not in a rush. A river doesn’t come with deadlines, and neither does my writing. I’m not financially dependent on it, so there’s no hurry. 🕊️

I write because I have to, because, these words won’t let me sleep otherwise. Fame can wait and even if it never comes, that’s alright.

For now, it’s just me, my thoughts, and this endless pursuit to put them down on paper. I’ve been writing since I can remember.

I remember what I was doing on the day school ended. I was so hopeful that day about the future not knowing devastation was waiting for me on the other end.

--

--

Mantosh Kumar
New Writers Welcome

A software ex-pat floating between India, Germany & Canada. Trying to build a alternative career. Lazy, Curious, Love coding, writing, sleeping & sitting idle.