How Has the Update to the Medium App Affected Your Writing Process?

Are you feeling the effects of the change like I am?

Sally Prag
New Writers Welcome

--

A road sign indicating a road full of twists and turns ahead.
Photo by Fabien Bazanegue on Unsplash

Sorry guys, it’s time for a rant.

I am not a happy bunny. And I am an even less happy writer because my editing function has been snatched away from me on the Medium mobile app.

Medium, this is me right now!

A cross bunny and a bummed-off writer.

Anyone who knows me may think it odd that I would care about being able to edit a lengthy piece of written content on my mobile phone.

You see, I am the worst with most mobile apps. I leave messages unread until I forgot they arrived. And I hate typing messages back to people on mobile.

I choose the voice note option on Messenger and WhatsApp in preference to texting on that awful mobile keypad, choose GIFs over bothering to type comments, and wait until I am on the laptop if I need to write a post for social media that’s more than a few words long. Typing on a phone is…

--

--

Sally Prag
New Writers Welcome

Wilfully niche-less, playfully word-weaving. Rethinking life through my words. Sometimes too seriously, sometimes not seriously enough.