How To Write an Ebook in 24 Hours — From Idea to Sales Page

All the steps and tools you need

Samuele Onelia
New Writers Welcome

--

Multiple antique clocks
Photo by Lucian Alexe on Unsplash

On December 3, 2021:

  • Indonesia announced that anyone who entered the country had to quarantine for 10 days.
  • I flew from Venice, Italy, to Jakarta, Indonesia.

How lucky!

10 days locked in a hotel is boooring. Binge-watching Downton Abbey helped only for the first 3 days.

Hence, I challenged myself to write a new ebook in 24 hours. During that time, I completed:

  • A guide on how to create lead magnets.
  • A couple of emails to launch it.
  • The sales page.

Here’s how I organized the work.

3 reasons to create an ebook in 24 hours

This challenge has multiple upsides:

  • It is a productivity test.
  • It can spark a higher level of engagement.
  • The result is a complete product, or lead magnet.

Of course, you’ll enjoy the experience more if you don’t suffer from jet lag. Being locked in a room with limited exposure to the sun made me groggy. No matter what I tried, I couldn’t sleep for more than 3 hours…

--

--

Samuele Onelia
New Writers Welcome

At 29 I felt like a failure. I started posting content online to create a better future for myself. And... It worked!