I Have Got More Than 300 Views For The 5th Consecutive Day

Plus my other achievements so far

Kingsley Chukwuma Ubah
New Writers Welcome
2 min readOct 17, 2022

--

Photo by Erwan Hesry on Unsplash

I’ve been writing on Medium for 2 months now!

Within that time, I published 19 posts (this one included), made several hundred comments, and garnered 172 lovely followers.

Despite getting past the 100 follower mark, Medium still rejected my application to join the MPP due to my location.

Nothing daunted, though!

Here are some of my notable achievements so far:

  1. Over 300 views for 5 consecutive days 👀. My highest view count in a day is 565! Not much, but I’m delighted by the stable increase.
  2. An 80% read ratio on a 4-minute-long post. From what I’ve learned, a good read ratio is considered somewhere between 20 to 50%. With that in mind, 80% is quite good! The read ratio for 90% of my posts falls between 30–65%.
  3. 5000+ views. My posts here have garnered a total of 5325 views (at the time of writing). That’s 280 views on average.
  4. 10 email subscribers ✉️. I get delighted anytime a reader signs up for my email list. It means they want to keep hearing from me, and I’m grateful for that. While 10 is not a super impressive number, I say a huge thanks to them! 👊
  5. 91.1% of viewers read till the end. This is the most morale-boosting stat of all. Super delighted that people find my writing engaging enough to read till the end. Means a lot to me! 🙏🏽

None of these achievements would’ve been possible without you, my lovely readers, so a million thanks to you!

I’m loving Medium so far, though I’d love it better if I could earn directly from the platform. Hopefully Medium rectifies the issue. 🙏🏽

See you soon!

Want to keep hearing from me? Join my email list.

--

--