“I want to make the most out of my life.”

The constant battle of trying to untie the knots of life and purpose.

Mwrites
New Writers Welcome
3 min readFeb 5, 2024

--

Photo by Slav Romanov on Unsplash

“I want to make the most out of my life.”

This is a phrase I ‘ve grown up with and I’m sure most of you can relate.

I want to be able to get too the end of my life and say that I’ve made the most out of every and any opportunity.

Living life to the max, being financially free and letting the travel bug in me be able to be limitless in the pursuit of any new adventure.

But what does this all mean and how do I actually make the most out of my life?

The word purpose by definition means the reason for which something is done or created.

As humans what’s are reason?

And how do we find this magical thing called purpose?

Purpose is individual. We are all on a separate track of life gifted with different abilities, strengths and weaknesses. These things which make as who we are.

Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

And who we are comes from how we’ve lived our life, the lessons we’ve learned and the experiences we’ve had.

Every experience, every lesson, is like a pixel in a grander picture.

The bigger picture which is life. Life in it’s capacity. Life in it’s fullness.

What you’re experiencing right now is just a small part in comparison to the end beauty.

I like to think of us humans as abstract art.

Photo by Jené Stephaniuk on Unsplash

Flawed, yet captivating.

We’re like a canvas, with each stroke representing a part of our story, a journey of self-discovery intertwined with the lives of those around us.

Flaws and all. We as the artists continually stroke the paint brush onto are once white canvas.

The color’s we put on may seem random and carelessly sloshed on at times. Little do we know that there’s a story behind every single stroke, a journey in discovering more about ourselves at the people around us.

Each of these strokes forming a painting. One that is beautiful and unique but very much our own.

This is how I try to look at people. My family, friends, heck even strangers.

We are all art. Art which is truly in its purest form.

For us to live life to the fullest we need to focus on each stroke that gets added to our picture.

We also need to ensure that we enjoy painting this picture as well :)

So, what’s your next stroke of color going to be?

Photo by Jade Stephens on Unsplash

Please comment your thoughts. All the best:)

Mwrites

--

--

Mwrites
New Writers Welcome

Adventurous soul. Travel and self-improvement writing. Law and Business student.