Interview with Editor Mona S Gable

Multitalented, Loving, Honest and True to Herself

Robert Ralph
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo provided by Mona S Gable

Hello Mona S Gable; thank you for participating in our interview series; I am delighted that you are part of our New Writers Welcome editing team and looking forward to getting to know you a bit more.

Let me start by asking about my first impression of you as a person; you come across as very structured, professional and assertive in your approach; would you say this is an accurate first impression? If so, can you tell the readers about your background away from Medium?

Yes, I agree that is a relatively accurate assessment of me; I am pretty structured. I have made my living as a music composer for the last 25 years, which is my primary profession, but I have obviously been a writer and professional photographer. So I need to have a keen attention to detail and be very self-disciplined in my work which involves very stringent deadlines.

Also, my day job from many moons ago was with the University of California as a research administration manager and a senior contract and grant analyst for the School of Biological Sciences. So, that attention to detail has always been paramount in my work, and the professional, structured part of me you picked up on lingers in all things I undertake.

--

--

Robert Ralph
New Writers Welcome

I am a freelance, top eight writer, and content creator. Connect with me here to receive my free content: https://medium.com/subscribe/@robertralph