I’ve Just Discovered a Great New Way to Get Content Inspiration!

It’s been right in front of me the whole dang time!

Gary David Flamberg
New Writers Welcome

--

Picture of inspired writer, created by author in Bing AI

This morning started as many of my writing mornings do — with a bad case of BPS (Blank Page Syndrome).

So, I did what I often do when BPS hits. I dove into my Medium feed.

Only this time, I did something different.

It came from a simple piece of advice.

As I perused the articles, I recalled a great piece of advice I got just yesterday from reading Derek Hughes’ article, “10 Easy Ways To Get A Fresh Writing Idea.”

One of his “10 easy ways” is to create a swipe file.

What’s a swipe file, you ask? Real simple: it’s a collection of writing ideas and examples for inspiration.

Well, guess what I did? I turned my daily Medium feed into my own personal swipe file!

So what does my “swipe file” look like today?

My writing falls into 4 “niches:”

  • writing (particularly down-to-earth, no-hype help for new writers);
  • life wisdom and inspiration;
  • faith;
  • cultural and political

--

--

Gary David Flamberg
New Writers Welcome

Bringing out the authentic writer in you (with a side helping of culture, faith, and plain ole' life wisdom!)