Is Medium worth your time?

I’ve Never Been So Proud of $.60 in My Life!

Life is so crazy. There’s never been a better time to bet on you!

Kimberlee Jakobe
New Writers Welcome
3 min readFeb 5, 2022

--

Photo by Mulyadi on Unsplash

I decided I needed a new track in life in the fall of 2020. I hated my job in the insurance industry. It was not who I was needing on the other side of the mirror. Stress from life, Covid pandemic, and pain from so many major life events all at one time. I was overwhelmed.

So I took the plunge and registered for college and began at Colorado State University. I have a degree in Criminal Justice and I wanted to be a cyber security expert. Err.. well, I thought I did. CS was interesting, but it wasn’t what I wanted to do forever.

It didn’t go well. I was overwhelmed. I couldn’t get the support I needed and again, there was something missing for me.

Then I registered and completed the UX Designer Course with Coursera via Google Online in the fall of 2021. I loved almost everything about it. I love design. I love problem-solving strategies. I love UX Design. But it still wasn’t the thing I couldn’t wait to start my day doing.

Probably sounds whiny and indecisive. I’d call it more desperate. I’m a tad over a half-century old. I’ve survived my son’s tragic death at twenty-one, losing my entire…

--

--