MEDIUM DAY 2024

I’ve Been Selected to Speak at Medium Day

The talk will be on Climate Change and Travel

The Sturg (Gerald Sturgill)
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo by Mika Baumeister on Unsplash

Medium Day this year is on Saturday, August 17, 2024, from 9 am to 6 pm EDT. My talk will be from 11:30 am to 12:00 pm EDT. I encourage anyone who’s interested in this topic to attend and bring a lively conversation.

A few topics within this talk will be the most efficient modes of transportation concerning carbon emissions per person. Other topics in the talk will be ways you can travel more environmentally friendly. We will also briefly talk about the places most affected by climate change at the moment. Climate change migration will become a real thing as the problem progresses.

This talk is designed to inform people about the issue and hopefully help people understand how their travel patterns play into it all.

The talk will include a 10-minute Q&A session where you are free to give any input, or additional insights, or ask me a question about any of the topics discussed in the talk. I’m so thrilled that I was selected for this event this year.

As a boost nominator for Digital Global Traveler, a full-time RV traveler myself, and a passionate activist for the environment. I’m very passionate about this topic and sharing ideas. I can’t wait to see you all there.

--

--

The Sturg (Gerald Sturgill)
New Writers Welcome

Gay, disabled in an RV, Cali-NY-PA, Boost Nominator. New Writers Welcome, The Taoist Online, Badform. Owner of International Indie Collective pubs.