My Beautiful Prison

By TheOutsidePerspective

TheOutsidePerspective
New Writers Welcome
1 min readApr 29, 2024

--

Screenshot from tokyo ghoul

A Poem

---

Pure solitude. Clear skies. A Light wind. A shy sun.

This goes as far as my eye can see.

Pure solitude. A glass floor. Reflects the beautiful sky. It’s a little cold.

This goes as far as my eye can see.

Pure solitude. Beautiful songs. Calming sounds. A hushing wind.

This has gone on for as long as i remember.

A visitor. Beautiful eyes. A radiant smile. She likes the place. She plants some flowers. They bloom immediately. The solitude is gone.

I don’t know how long she will stay. She comes and goes.

I don't know what date it is.

Been here for a while. As long as i can remember. Unable to see the beauty beyond my field of view.

I want to explore.

Someday a key would fall. From these beautiful skies. They shine so bright.

Someday the visitor would come. Will pick the key. Unlock the chains.

And unbind me from this tile,

My beautiful prison.

---

--

--