My Farewell To Mediocracy

I dedicate this poem as evidence of my resolve and my conviction to follow a new path.

Alluin Dawn
New Writers Welcome
1 min readApr 9, 2023

--

Image by user_id:5187396 on Pixabay

I learned how wrong I was about everything and decided to make this poem a message for myself or others to themselves to lead better lives and find purpose.

My farewell to mediocrity

Youth of dreams, ambitions, goals, and desires

Flourishes ignorant of the seasons

Thine has sold all of his youth and treasures

Your winter will come and reap your treasons

You have been sold and told the road to take

Where the fuel of it is your dying hopes

When you realize there is a mistake

You are already caged and bound in ropes

Who is to blame? The others or yourself

The pilot and driver shouldn’t shift the blame

You gave up your wheel, dusted books on shelf

You hit the road destined towards no aim

Afraid of risk is what you justify

Lost dreams you regret, later testify

--

--

Alluin Dawn
New Writers Welcome

Hello and welcome. I like and enjoy writing, so I decided to share my passion by making some short stories to brighten someone's day and possibly share wisdom.