Yogurt Brain

My Favorite TV Series — Day 12 of the Writing Challenge

Find your next binge-watch on netflix

Fatima
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo by Tech Daily on Unsplash

There are few things in life that bring me as much joy as watching my favorite tv series. I don’t know what it is about them, but they always seem to make me feel better, no matter what’s going on in my life.

One of my all-time favorites is “Maid” on Netflix. It’s the story of a young mother who finds a job cleaning houses after fleeing an abusive relationship. She’s fighting to provide for her child and build them a better future.

I always root for the underdog, and this show is the perfect example of that. I can’t help but admire the strength and determination of the main character. She’s been through so much, but she’s still fighting for her child.

When Alex leaves her abusive boyfriend, she is determined to build a better future for herself and her daughter. She finds a job cleaning houses with Value Maids, and the show follows her struggles as she raises her daughter and deals with the challenges of being a single parent. Alex is a strong woman who never gives up, even when things are tough. She is a role model for all mothers out there, and her story is one that will inspire you.

I can relate to Alex in a way that she wants to be a writer, but life gets in the way. I, too, have had to put my dream on hold to focus on more pressing matters. But I know that someday I’ll be able to pursue my passion again.

This show is important to me because it represents hope and strength. It shows that even when life gets tough, you can still fight for what you believe in.

I loved it when Alex was finally able to pursue her dream of going to the university and becoming a writer. It was an inspiring moment, and it showed that anything is possible if you set your mind to it.

This show is definitely one of my favorites. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for an excellent emotional rollercoaster.

Excited to share my work with you! I hope it provides some helpful insights. Follow me to keep up with new posts.

If you’re new to Medium and you found this story inspiring, consider becoming a member for only $5 per month. You will have access to some of the world’s most inspiring and uplifting content.Click on the link below and when you sign up to be a member, I will receive a portion of your membership fee to help me continue writing. Thank you!https://medium.com/@fatirizvi/membership

--

--