My March Earnings 2022

Robert Ralph
New Writers Welcome
3 min readApr 2, 2022

--

What did you earn?

Photo by Alexander Mils on Unsplash

Each month, I write about my earnings; why? Because I want to help inspire writers who are just starting out on the Medium platform. I would suggest my earnings are moderate; however, as this is a side hustle, I am pleased with it.

When I joined Medium, I used to set myself a monthly target, which worked very well; now, I have become a bit more established; I have set myself a yearly goal.

Some of you may remember that it was $5,000 for 2022; I will link that story below and show how far I have come over the past few months.

I will always say the real reward is writing and reading other people's articles; some are very moving, some are entertaining, and some are sad at times.

Don't get too disheartened if your earnings are low; I earned $0.00 during my first month on Medium and $44.00 in the second month. I will also remind you that 90% of writers make less than $100 a month.

--

--

Robert Ralph
New Writers Welcome

I am a freelance, top eight writer, and content creator. Connect with me here to receive my free content: https://medium.com/subscribe/@robertralph