My sources of happiness that are required for high productivity

Self improvement
New Writers Welcome
3 min readNov 15, 2021

A brief guide about activities required to stay happy

Image from Unsplash

For the last few days, I am not feeling great due to some of the past decisions that I took which didn't work well. with this sadness there came small rejections that I had to face in my life. rejections in the relationship that should not be meant to hurt me, but it hurt me. I use to make myself calm down before, but now it's not working. so I started thinking of why I am feeling like that.

Rejections will come, failures will come but winners should never stop. how it is possible. if you are sad you cannot work. that's a bitter truth. I tried to find answers and I got it.

I had shifted from my bad mood. things that worked for me will work for you. let's see the list

Reading Self-help books

This is the best thing anyone can do to relieve stress. I understand that many might have listened to it the first time. it works. Try reading it without expecting any output. just keep on reading books that you like. if you are a beginner I would suggest using some self—help books. why it is my source of happiness?

because I know from inside that it is helping me in many ways at the same time I don't need to think a lot about what I am reading as I do when I study my engineering books. I just need to enjoy good words and imagine the picture author is trying to portray. the whole day we people listen to lots of bad news and do a lot of heavy brainstorming work. Bad news creates bad energy. so good books will neutralize that bad energy. I know I also never believed in this energy stuff. but trust me reading good lines, words create a sense of happiness. wait I should give you an analogy. Image the last time someone talked to you very politely and gently. I hope you have felt great.

Another reason for reading self-help books is nobody In our life never tell us how to live life. life is not just about enjoying. It's also working. so these books actually tell you how to live which is gold for many people. learning about how to face rejections will guide you and help you overcome lots of failures.

Meditation

It helped me in relieving my sadness. but I know the last line is not enough for you to start meditating. so, why should you meditate?

Because meditation gives you happiness if done in a proper way. this is just a benefit from a pool of benefit that meditation offer, but it is enough for now. just sit in a room lights close and listen to a good sweet tone. Meditation gives you inner peace and happiness. just focus on thoughts let them flow. Don't try touching them. let them come and go. Don't let yourself be affected by them.

Love for Nature and Animals

love for nature and animals is not something that everyone thinks about in normal life. Everyone enjoys the beauty of nature. This is not something new. This is because we don't enjoy our nature regularly. when was the last time you saw the clouds and just kept watching their beauty. Loving animals also gives peace, because when you do something great for someone you know they cannot do it on their own. they can only love you. They don't expect anything from you nor do you do. this type of relationship will always give you happiness.

Enjoy this beauty. the happiness you get from this beauty is better than a lot of dopamine hits that you get from some random social media post.

CONCLUSION

You need to be calm to work if not I bet you can never work. working for 10 hours and more is troublesome. you need something so that you just don't run out of mental energy and zeal. There come times when things feel so bad. These things that I mentioned above will help you pass that time. In this world where competition is growing at a fast rate high productivity is the only thing that can help you achieve your goals.

God bless you

--

--