Big Brother Season 8

My Tell ALL Secrets About Reality Shows They Don’t Want You to Know

(Part Two of Four) of my journey. How I stood out and grabbed the attention of the casting directors.

Kail Harbick
New Writers Welcome
6 min readAug 20, 2022

--

CBS Big Brother Season 8 Kail Harbick
Photo by Philip Alan Photography

Finally, four weeks after semi-finals, the phone call I have been waiting for (semi-finals, part one).

Congratulations! You made it to finals.”

I hopped like a kangaroo and screamed like a peacock as she continued to congratulate me. I forced myself to stand still and concentrate on the instructions from the same lady who told me about the semi-finals. She informed me there was a 31-page Applicant Agreement I needed to fill out, and if I wanted to, I could show the contract to my lawyer.

Lawyer?

What was I getting myself into?

The Applicant Agreement wanted information about if I had any arrests, details of any court proceedings, health insurance, driver’s license, and if I belonged to any unions or guilds. This was only part of the arduous 31-page contract. Most importantly, the Applicant Agreement contained releases of liability, indemnity obligations, and waivers of legal rights.

--

--

Kail Harbick
New Writers Welcome

Hi, I’m Kail Harbick. I am best known for my appearance on the CBS reality television show Big Brother, season 8. Top writer in Television and Inspiration