New Writers, Claps Are Gone

and here’s why.

Kristina God, MBA
New Writers Welcome

--

Clapping hands.
Background vector created by freepik

Claps are a motivation and morale booster.

Claps on Medium show us how much our readers liked a story.

When someone gives me 50x claps I do my happy dance.

You clap 50x times, I do my happy dance; tenor.com

Before you go maniac on Medium, read this.

I know a lot of you, dear new writers, see ZERO claps and ZERO applause — although this feels sooo good.

You may be wondering:

What is happening with Medium? Are claps gone forever?

Yes, you’re not alone.

So, stop scratching your head.

Before you go maniac on Medium, I have all the news you need to know about Medium’s beloved motivation boost that is apparently gone.

This is so bizarre.

The moment Medium enrolled its new audio feature called Speechify last week, my claps were gone.

Here’s the proof.

Moreover, a lot of writers reached out to me in panic.

Are Medium’s claps gone? Like forever?

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
New Writers Welcome

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/