New Writers, Here’s How To Get Featured By Medium’s Editors

There’s one specific #tag you need to use

Kristina God, MBA
New Writers Welcome

--

made with Canva by Kristina God

Each day, new writers join Medium. Each day tens of thousands of stories are published on this inspiring platform.

When you hit the publish button, there’s one specific tag (=keyword, label) you should use to get featured by Medium’s editors.

Fellow writer Nancy Blackman, who is part of my first bootcamp this month, wrote a beautiful piece.

It was picked by Medium’s editor Amy Shearn and featured in an article a few days ago.

You may wonder:

How did Nancy do this?

How to get featured by Medium

1 — First, because she wrote an outstanding piece about the relationship between a daughter and her dad.

When looking back, Nancy regrets not having spent more time with her dad.

No education replaces the love I had for my dad.

Here’s her article for inspiration:

What If I Had Abandoned My Assumptions and It Ended in Cheerful Bliss?

I would have been happy making a slower entry into my graphic design career than to…

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
New Writers Welcome

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/