New Writers, Medium’s New AI Policy is Here (What You Need To Know)

Clear stance against AI. “Medium is for human storytelling, not AI generated writing.”

Kristina God, MBA
New Writers Welcome

--

New Writers, Medium’s New AI Policy is Here (What You Need To Know)
Image by benzoix on Freepik

There’s a lot of excitement about writing with AI.

However, Medium wants to strike a balance between innovation and risk.

The platform just announced some huge changes to their Medium Partner Program (MPP) that will change the game for writers.

Yesterday, I received an email from Medium…

photo credit: email from Medium in my inbox

…in which they talk about…

  • their new AI policy
  • what is allowed and what isn’t
  • who it effects
  • what writers have to do now and moving forward

I’m constantly exposed to AI content when I check my feed, so hopefully, these changes will have a big impact on Medium!

I’m in good company with hoping it will make Medium a better place for writers and readers.

Marcus Musick is an editor for one of Medium’s Top 10 publications, Illumination.

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
New Writers Welcome

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/