No Goals

I am good

Manu Sharma
New Writers Welcome
3 min readMar 28, 2022

--

Thanks, Eric Han!

Today, I am going to speak out my soul.

I don’t understand, why people are forcing themselves about everything. I have this big goal, I am going to become this, I am going to buy this bungalow, I am going to have this much money, etc.

I have decided to do nothing.

Yeah, nothing.

I am done chasing my goals and stressing myself out.

Why do I need big goals to be alive?

Am I not allowed to live on this planet without having a purpose? Can’t I just roam around for a while and call it a day(Or life)? Do I have to have a big goal to be worthy of this beautiful planet?

I ran after money and I got nothing. I ran after jobs and I failed the interviews 50 times. I tried online businesses but failed miserably.

I preach to people what I believe should be the truth but I can’t live up to it.

We all are taking life way too seriously.

It’s good if you have goals and want to go somewhere. But don’t cry when you don’t achieve them. It is just a part of life. (Oh, here we go again with all this preaching)

If it’s a part of life then why are you stressed, Manu?

That's why I said:

I preach to people what I believe should be the truth but I can’t live up to it.

This is true in so many situations and with so many people.

People love preaching. Because we all know what is right. But when it comes to applying what we preach, it’s not just squeezing a lemon task.

Okay, so…

What Is The Purpose Of This Post:

I didn’t have any topic but I have realized something and I know so many people are here at the same time. Feeling the same thing with me.

I have decided that for a time being I am not going to stress over my goals. I will take whatever job and live. And work on my goals if I want to.

Looks like, your mirror method is not working?

https://link.medium.com/n21lza6pLob

Man, this is the proof of how things change, people change, situations change and you can’t blame anything or anyone. You need to change your methods of living. It is not going to work like it did tomorrow. It may work the day after tomorrow but it is not working today and it’s okay.

Change is permanent

I am not a stubborn soul to not change for the good. We can not hold onto things and keep repeating them just because they worked for a certain time being.

You are a human.

You are going to fail just like me. You are going to question your reality. You will question your loyalty towards your goals and plans.

When this situation arises, let it go.

Let your plans go.

Do not think about your goal. Do not think that you’ve failed. Do not think that you’re not where you should’ve been. Do not question your ability. (or you can, a little bit, but only if you know you can do better.)

Go and do the most irrelevant thing you can ever do that you usually do for your dream career or goal. Forget about it. Don’t even think you can do anything big in your life.

Do things, not to achieve something but to be happy. Wake up early just to feel good. To see the sunrise. Sleep again if you want to. Do yoga or exercise only for the sake of moving your body and turning on your energy flow, not to lose weight or become healthy. Chill for the time being.

They say, “to become a good writer you have to follow some rules”.

For me, you are a good writer if you know how to tell your story without fear. Don’t write to make money or to gain followers or to please anybody. Just write.

Just FLOW.

When the mind and soul align again, you will do so much better than you’ve planned.

Be Happy… Or don’t. Don’t focus on being happy all the time. It’s a big topic, let’s cover it some other day. Today… just relax.

Buy me a Ko-fi. (for no particular reason) Okay, bye!

Keep reading!💜

--

--

Manu Sharma
New Writers Welcome

Freelance Writer & Editor and YouTuber @ThePenguinEmoji