Please, Do Not Commit Suicide!

“I care, someone cares…you are not alone…don’t go.”

Crystal Guthrie
New Writers Welcome

--

National Suicide Prevention Month Archives — KVC Kentucky

These true stories contain graphic content and are not for the faint of heart. If you are dealing with grief…do not read! If you can help save a friend, loved one, coworker, or associate, these may help you look for the signs.

Suicide is the 10th leading cause of death in the US for all ages. Know the signs and the quickest way to help.

Listen when you hear

“I feel like committing suicide.”

“I just want to die.”

“I am better off not being here.”

“I don’t make a difference.”

“No one likes me.”

“I have no friends.”

“I have no real friends, no not one.”

“I am alright, I am/was thinking, I did not know I spoke out loud about suicide.”

“I need to sleep for three days and then wake up.”

“There is a bully at school.”

“The supervisor is a bully.”

--

--

Crystal Guthrie
New Writers Welcome

Writing my life moments, Observations, Encourager, Nature & Plant Enthusiasts. Have a Happy Day! https://medium.com/@cdguthrie1/membership