School Bully Is In Love with Me — Story

Today, I will narrate the story of Penny which will surely entertain you. I hope you will love this true story and would get some life insights

Indo Alok
New Writers Welcome
6 min readJan 27, 2022

--

Photos by Indo Alok on Medium

Introduction

Hey everyone, My name is Penny from New Zealand. I was diagnosed with OCD when I was only three years old. My parents knew it was weird that I was the cleanest toddler in the world. I threw a fit if I ever touched anything dirty, including my dad after he worked all day long. Maybe, that’s why he left us as I was too weird for him. But when dad packed his bags and took off, my mom promised it wasn’t because of me.

Buy the animated form of the below story for a $3.99 price only by visiting here.

Jin— The Real mess

Photos by Indo Alok on Medium

My OCD was so bad, I had to touch every single lamppost I saw on the way to school. I was always so anxious and it made me feel so good to touch the cold metal. I made sure no one in school saw the real me, nothing could crack my mask except for my classmate and my rival ‘jin’. He was a real mess. Since we were kids once in first grade, he drew on the walls while I watched screaming like a maniac. I rushed over and started whipping it off. He got really mad and pulled me off. We both began fighting the cleanliness issue. He just teased me a lot by the name of Janitor Penny and my head broke up. I jumped on him and started tearing his hair out. But still, he kept calling me janitor penny for 4years.

I was Teased a lot

Once, when we were in the third grade, some girls came to me during lunch and said they really loved my outfit. I stoop up to show it to them but just then, Jin walked by and dropped his food on the floor. He called me by Janitor Penny to mop the floor. I screamed at him for such behaviour. The girl started laughing at me and I felt so embarrassed. I just glared at him and stormed off. He just loved to mess with me and he never gave up. Once, he brought fake insects to class and flung them at me.

My Embarrassment

Photos by Indo Alok on Medium

My mom ran a cafe and now as I was old enough, I had to help her with waitressing and delivering orders. I also had to study for my exams at the same time. One day, I got called to deliver an order to my school building. When I got there, I saw jin with a group of his friends. I soon realised that the order was made by him. Suddenly, I noticed what they were doing, they were putting graffiti on the school building. The messy bright colours nearly gave me a stroke. I literally ran to the garden hose and turned it on over the walls. Jin grabbed the hose and tried to pull it away. He explained to me that it was washable and it was made for an art contest. I was so embarrassed, I just ran and didn’t bother to make the payment.

I tried to avoid Jin out of guilt, but he showed up at my cafe the evening. I was prepared for the hill, but he was there to deliver the payment. I apologized to him for my mistake. He suddenly grabbed my hand and took me out for a surprise. I was shocked to see a large graffiti on my cafe wall. It was a horrible drawing with a broomstick. Thank god that the paint was washable.

I want to be a Topper of Class

I just wanna be top of my class, if I could do that all the struggle would be worth it and I almost did it. Our teacher announced that I have secured the second position in the class after jin, I was so shocked that this idiot can be a topper. Mom consoled me at home. I promised my mother to defeat jin at any cost. I stopped going out with my friends and cut down on my hours working at the cafe. I tried to study as hard as I could with my rising anxiety.

Jyn — Saved Me

Photos by Indo Alok on Medium

I was obsessing over the street lamps and taking longer routes to school so I could touch more of them. One time, I was so lost in my thoughts that I didn’t realise that I was crossing the streets. I turned and saw the bright lights of a car about to hit me. Suddenly, A hand grabbed me and pulled me off the road just in time. That was jin and he seemed pretty worried. I ran away from him but he caught up to me he just kept bugging me about the lamps again and again. Before, I knew it I exploded and told him about OCD. He offered me a ride on his bike, firstly I didn’t want to accept it but then on his continuous pleasing, I accepted. I was at home in minutes instead of hours. He teased me again by calling me janitor Penny and cycled off saying that he will pick me up tomorrow.

Jyn and My friendship

The next day, Jin showed up at my house to take me to school and he insisted on dropping me home too. I was too shocked to even protest. I thought it was a prank. I don’t know, I just enjoyed being around someone who knew my secret. I didn’t have to hide my weird impulses anymore. Suddenly, Jin was way more than just an annoying boy, he was a genius at every subject and he was an amazing artist. Moreover, He just won the art contest and a reporter wanted to interview him when he heard the news he looked worried and told me that his apartment is too small to host the interview. Therefore, I advised him to do the interview at my cafe. He really looked happy and gave me a tight hug.

Jyn — Love for Me

Photos by Indo Alok on Medium

I clean and decorated the cafe for the interview but that was the mistake. The moment the report showed up they spread their junk everywhere. I tried to remain calm for Jin but then in the middle of the interview, I heard a crash that the cameraman had dropped his glass. I literally attacked the mess and started to clean it. The cameraman grabbed my arm and pushed me away and that was when all hell broke loose. Jin standup in anger and tackled the man to the ground. It took five people to pull them apart. I was weeping as my compulsion had ruined Jyn’s interview. However, Jyn and mom console me that it was not my fault.

Conclusion

Things get a lot easier when you are not dealing with them alone and I was free to be myself and I was finally enjoying my school. I was also relaxed enough to see that Jyn was crazy about me. One day, we were out for burgers when the cashier started flirting with me. Jyn literally glared at him and pulled me aside and I started teasing him that he was being jealous. We both laughed and Jyn pulled me to him and kissed me.

Buy the animated form of the below story for a $3.99 price only by visiting here.

Her Short Stories, Bedtime Stories, Bedtime stories, Thomas Gaudex

--

--