Fitness | Motivation

Series — From Fat to fit (Day-2)

I made my move. Have you?

Divyata Dewan
New Writers Welcome
4 min readJun 2, 2022

--

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

“As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another.”

Welcome back!

We are here on Day-2 of the journey from Fat to Fit.

Right on this day, life showed up. Right after I finished working 9–5 and shut my laptop at 5.30 pm ST which is 17:30 MT. I immediately had to make a trip to IKEA. And you know guys how these trips go by. I was loitering in the store for almost an hour and a half before I came home.

It was around 19:20ish MT when I reached home. Without any further delay, did not even step inside my house from the front door. I sneaked in from the back door and grabbed my bike standing there on the patio waiting for me to ride it on.

I hit start on Strava at 19:40 pm on Wednesday 25th May 2022. I did not plan to ride for any duration. I just wanted the ride, the workout to flow from within me. Right before I was about to leave, my MIL said, “I would like to come along.” I could not say no. Then what?

Two riders were riding along next to each other, swaying and going merry.

With not a lot of energy left within we managed to ride for almost 3.29 km with a moving time of 16…

--

--

Divyata Dewan
New Writers Welcome

I am a transformational coach and a lifelong learner. I practice mindfulness and my goal is to transform life states with my writings. https://ko-fi.com/divyata