Since I Started Loving Myself, the World Started Loving Me Back

The way you treat yourself mirrors the way other people treat you.

Sally M
New Writers Welcome
2 min readOct 5, 2022

--

Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

How I started my self-love journey?

This year, I began my self-esteem journey when I suddenly realised that my relationship with myself was bad and toxic. I decided to change and began to treat myself properly by accepting, respecting, and appreciating. When the conditions within me changed, the outside world also did. All of a sudden, everything around me started treating me the same way with such love, and that’s just crazy.

How has my life changed?

I read in an earlier tweet that you attract how others treat you through the way you treat yourself, and it’s 99.99% true (as I don’t believe in the 100% format). I noticed remarkable changes in everyone’s behavior. People began to interact nicely with me and respected my clear limitations. Many strangers have been attracted to me and obsessed with a smile from me, as the world now sees me differently than it used to; it sees me as a valuable and worthy person, and I don’t accept anything less. My value is what I think of myself, and it does not relate to others, so it will never change unless I change the way I feel about myself.

What did I exactly do?

I began to give myself priority and fall in love with myself, I concentrated on my life, and I ignored everything around me that didn’t help me. I took care of myself physically by eating healthy most of the time and working on my appearance and mentally by starting a self-awareness journey which is still ongoing. I began to build boundaries and communicate them to those around me and stopped comparing myself to others, which I did a lot.

How can you achieve the same results?

Start to love yourself unconditionally; with your qualities and faults, you must learn to accept and love the dark side of you; it is a part of you that you cannot get rid of.

I’m still learning to love myself more every day, it’s a long journey that requires time and patience, but it’s definitely worth it.

Love yourself first, and everything else falls into line. You really have to love yourself to get anything done in this world. Lucille Ball

Thank you for reading my article!

--

--