Sorry, But I Will Not Do Your Paid Promotion on Medium

I didn’t expect I would someday receive an email to do paid promotions.

Vritant Kumar
New Writers Welcome
2 min readAug 8, 2022

--

Thank you so much for the email but sorry, I will not.

I received this email a week ago.

This made me happy and wanted to say “No” at the same time. Strange feeling, isn’t it?

Happy because it’s a validation and someone is ready to pay me to promote their product/services.

I said “No” because I don’t want it to influence my writing this early on. Plus, I respect Medium’s no promotion policy.

I would have said yes if I had used their product before and liked it, but it turns out I heard it for the first time in the email.

So, first of all, thank you so much Alex, but sorry I am not interested in a paid partnership.

You won’t believe but I read that email over ten times. Again and again. It’s special because it’s the first time I received to do a paid promotion.

And first times are special, right?

Only if the circumstances had been more favourable.

But again, that was a good motivation to put fingers to keyboard every day and that’s why I wanted to write this quick article.

When I started writing on Medium, I didn’t even dream that one day it might bring me this opportunity. But as it is said, “put in the reps, rewards will come,” I think that’s quite true.

Thanks, Medium, for here I found my writing home. And with Tony as the new CEO in place, I am quite optimistic about this platform’s future. Not that Ev was a bad one.

It has only been what, a couple of weeks, since he became CEO and I can already see so many things changing for good. Looking forward to Medium becoming the best platform for writing online.

Okay, enough motivation for today. Have a good day. See you soon. Bye!

--

--

Vritant Kumar
New Writers Welcome

I write to EXPLORE as much as I write to EXPRESS. 6x top writer. newsletter: vritant.substack.com