Spring Is Almost Here!

Here is the Guide For Plants To Plant This Spring …

Mariana Itzel
New Writers Welcome
2 min readFeb 9, 2022

--

Photo by Masaaki Komori on Unsplash

Okay, I might be exaggerating when I say, “spring is almost here,” but I don’t know about you guys, but I am anxiously waiting for the season to start. Spring is supposed to begin starting Sunday, March 20, and if you really think about it, it’s only around five weeks away. So I wanted to start this blog post to show you what plants and flowers you should plant this spring season to get the sunny-side-up vibes going.

Before starting off with the flowers and plants you totally need this spring season make sure to follow both me and the new writers’ welcome. I make a lot of content with the lifestyle subject and productivity and organization and can’t wait to post so much more.

Lavender

I had to say it! The lavender is probably my favorite plant/flower out there. I love the scent and look of this plant, and lucky for you, you can start planting It right now! Lavender plants bloom during the spring; they also look through mid-summer. Just keep in mind they grow the best in the west and the south.

Tomatoes

So I am personally a fan of cherry tomatoes, and I am proud to say that the tomatoes season is about to start. If you are interested in growing your own tomatoes at your home, buy some seeds and give it a try! Just keep in mind tomatoes grow in 70–80 degree weather!

Sweet Pea

The sweet pea is a flower native to southern Italy. Thye can grow up to 1–2 meters in height! If you want to grow a sweet pea, keep in mind that its seeds are mildly poisonous. They grow the best in the Mediterranean and in the south of Italy.

Sunflower

The sunflower is also a great flower to plant during the spring season. A great thing about this flower is that it grows easily since its pest resistant. You can also eat their seeds if you wish. These grow the best in hot, warm places with lots of sunlight.

Succulents

You would probably think that succulents would grow the best in the summer since they grow in the desert. But, they grow the best in the spring; this is the time of the year when they grow new parts. (idk if I explained myself well their lol sorry )

Thanks for reading this post! Hope you enjoyed it! Make sure to subscribe xx

--

--

Mariana Itzel
New Writers Welcome

Hey, I’m Mariana welcome to ma life :) Writer on Travel, Lifestyle, Fashion, and more! Documenting and writing on here with posts!!