Sunset

a poem about the sensation and feelings of the sunset

BAlves
New Writers Welcome
May 13, 2023

--

Photo by Mark Harpur on Unsplash

As the sun sets upon the day,
And the sky turns shades of gray,
I discover a sense of peace interior,
A miniature where my heart can sing.

The world around me begins to moderate,
And the greatness of the night begins to appear,
The stars start to shine,
An update of the divine.

At this minute, I am still,
And let my soul drink its fill,
Of the peace that surrounds me directly,
And the stillness that lets me bow.

For in this calm, I discover my quality,
And let my soul wander at length,
And as the night unfolds its way,
I discover a sense of calm that’s here to remain.

--

--

BAlves
New Writers Welcome

I am a software developer who likes writing poetry and art enthusiast so I leave a little of my ideas here