The Burger That Left Me Questioning My Very Own Existence

When Fast Food Becomes a Gateway to Soul-Searching

Mindful Market
New Writers Welcome
2 min readJan 11, 2024

--

Photo by sk on Unsplash

After a grueling day at the office, exhaustion clinging to every muscle, I made a spontaneous decision to indulge in a bit of not-so-healthy escapism.

Craving comfort food, I reached for my phone to order a feast that would rival my day’s challenges. Opting for a local pizzeria known for its gooey cheese and mouthwatering burgers.

Twenty minutes later,

a melodic ‘ding dong’ resonated against the walls, sending a subtle thrill of anticipation through my body.

Unpacking my meal, the succulent aroma of meats made me *moan*🤪 with anticipation.

This feast is going to be epic,’ I hummed to myself, eyeing the crispy fries.

But, as I reached for the first bite, a thought struck me ⚡.

‘What if I paired this yummy feast with the perfect YouTube video?’ I pondered.

Easing myself out of the comfort of the sofa, I reached for the remote, resting beside a stack of magazines.

(click)

The screen flickered to life, and I started scrolling through a sea of thumbnails and intriguing titles.

However, as minutes stretched into what felt like an eternity, a subtle impatience crept in, and a sense of frustration began to bubble up within me.

‘Why is it so hard to find the perfect video for this moment?’ I mumbled angrily.

The sizzling of my fries seemed to mock me, urging me to abandon my quest and satiate my hunger.

(a low growl from my stomach)

I released an exasperated sigh, the air heavy with frustration, and abandoned the quest altogether.

In that moment, a realization echoed in my mind of a thought-provoking tweet I stumbled upon:

‘The heaviest thing in the world isn’t iron or gold, it’s an unmade decision.’

The heaviest thing in the world isn’t some external force; it’s not the universe conspiring against you.

It’s your damn indecision, a relentless parasite gnawing at the very core of your potential.

In the relentless battleground of life, unmade decisions aren’t bystanders;

They’re ruthless enemies on a mission to sabotage your progress.

That burden weighing you down isn’t a gentle nudge — it’s a goddamn war cry, a call to arms that demands you step up, not cower in the shadows.

Quit hunting for the easy way out, thinking you’ll stumble upon some well-lit, fluffy path.

Life doesn’t gift-wrap success;

It demands you carve your own damn trail with the rugged, untamed choices you’ve had the guts to make.

Recognize, warrior, that the only way to obliterate the suffocating weight is by seizing control.

Own your choices, conquer the indecision, and unleash the ruthless, relentless force within.

Life’s a brutal game; play it like a savage.

--

--

Mindful Market
New Writers Welcome

I have the best God d*mn content on this platform! NGL!! If you don't walk away smarter or educated, you'll get a few chuckles at the bare minimum. ON GOD!