The Estranged Figurine

Sometimes it’s the People who happened to be a Figurine in Our Life

Sundas Anwer
New Writers Welcome
May 3, 2022

--

Photo Credit: Nothing Ahead on pexels

I long to see your sight

And wish to have you by my side

You made me see the stars

And how beautiful it is

Not to make yourself hide

I can feel when you’re around

Yet, impalpable to touch you slight

How all wrongs can turn into a right?

You know how to play it

Well by being on my side

The Skies would have crushed on me

And the earth would have trembled beneath my feet

If I had lost those painful nights

Of calling you back into my life

It was when I felt your presence again

After years of estrangement, grief, and pain

Oh! Estranged figurine of my life

How thankful I am to get you back

Yet, again in my life…

--

--