The Hard choices

choices that are necessary to take

Self improvement
New Writers Welcome
2 min readMar 5, 2022

--

Photo by Caleb Jones on Unsplash

Coming out of my comfort zone was disastrously painful. There can be a number of comfort zones with yourself. Some can be like staying with someone always, not choosing wise friends, indulging in all conversations. Some readers will call them bad habits. But it’s one and the same thing. Leaving them is the most important to progress in life.

The ways

The hard choices you are about to make will turn your life upside down. Are you ready for it?

I choose to cut off my toxic friends. I am sometimes facing what I call withdrawal symptoms. Today I thought to join them back to overcome my loneliness. But that will ruin everything. The hard choices are difficult to take, and the habits took a lot of time to build. But I need to get through this phase. Things become easy when you know that it is easy.

The hard choices are necessary to take if you want to grow. One hundred thoughts will pop up in your mind. But you have to stay on the choices. Decision-making plays a great role in one’s life to remain progressive.

My journey of hard choices

It took time to understand the importance of making hard choices. Things stay the same if you don’t care to change them. Maybe they are hurting you, but you could have been in a habit. But when the time of making hard choices came. I took it. I left my toxic friends, painful and different. I was still trying to adjust to the changes. The change acceptance time depends solely on the step you have taken. My step left me alone with no friend left to enjoy with.

Validation need

I always have a habit of validating my decisions. But the more I talk to people the more I got confused. This step should make things worse for you. The need for the step for your personal life, specifically dealing with habits and behaviour, should not be there.

CONCLUSION

Don’t judge yourself. I know this is not easy, but with time you will also heal. Things will change. Situations will get better if you don’t lose hope. Trust me, if you know the decision is right, go for it. Your self-image is the most important thing. You will always be grateful for yourself. Go for it. Take your hard choices.

--

--